2018 ANZP Draw Released

27 September 2017

The draw for the 2018 ANZ Premiership has been released today and the season will kick off with all six teams together at Central Energy Trust Arena in Palmerston North for Super Sunday on May 6, 2018.

The ANZ Premiership unearthed some exciting home grown talent in what was a successful first year for the new league, contributing to the growth in netball in New Zealand.  The ANZ Premiership will follow a similar format featuring 13 rounds before culminating in a two-game Finals Series involving the top three teams.

The blockbuster Super Sunday – where all six teams are in action at the same venue – proved a fan favourite and will be played in Rounds 1 in Palmerston North before heading to Christchurch’s Horncastle Arena for Round 6 and Auckland in for the penultimate Round.

The Silvermoon Tactix will take on the Northern Stars in their first match – where they will be looking to follow up from the win over the Stars when they last met in the 2017 season.

Tactix fans will have to wait until round 3 on the 23rd May to see the team in action at Horncastle Arena in Christchurch – when they will again come up against the Northern Stars.

Netball Mainland CEO Brigit Hearn said she was thrilled to again be able to host a match in Nelson and enable more fans in the Netball Mainland Zone the chance to see the team in action.

Netball New Zealand chief executive Jennie Wyllie said she was excited about the 2018 ANZ Premiership and looking forward to the first centre pass.

“As we saw last year there’s a real excitement about this competition and fans love being able to watch New Zealand’s top talent compete week in and week out,” she said.

“The ANZ Premiership produced some exceptional netball last year and developed some amazing new home grown talent who we are now seeing step up to the international stage.  I can’t wait to see more.”

All matches will be broadcast live on SKY TV on Sundays, Mondays and Wednesday.  Sunday afternoon games will be preceded by a Beko Netball League ‘curtain raiser’ game which will also be broadcast live on SKY TV.

The ANZ Premiership will commence on Sunday, May 6 at the conclusion of the 2018 Commonwealth Games on the Gold Coast.

Silvermoon Tactix Memberships will be on sale shortly with individual tickets available in early 2018. Keep an eye on our website and Facebook page for details. 

For more information on the Silvermoon Tactix matches see www.tactix.org.nz/draw or the full draw is available at http://www.anzpremiership.co.nz/fixtures-and-results/seasons


ANZ Premiership snapshot:


- Regular Season – Sunday 6 May – Wednesday 1 August 

- Elimination Final – Wednesday 8 August 

- Grand Final – Sunday 12 August 

The Six Teams:  SKYCITY Mystics, Northern Stars, Waikato Bay of Plenty Magic, Te Wānanga o Raukawa Pulse, Silvermoon Tactix, Ascot Park Hotel Southern Steel. 

The draw:

- 47 matches (45 home and away, plus two Finals featuring the top three teams)

- Three Super Sundays (Rounds 1, 6, 12) – Palmerston North, Christchurch and Auckland     

Broadcast partner – SKY TV:

- The home of Netball in New Zealand since 2007. 

- All 47 games LIVE on SKY Sport NZ, including the popular TV Show Netball Zone