2019 ANZ Premiership schedule released

28 August 2018

The 2019 ANZ Premiership schedule has been released with the new season set for its first centre pass on Sunday 24 February.

With the Netball World Cup being contested from 12-21 July in Liverpool, the 2019 ANZ Premiership has been brought forward to ensure continuity of top level Netball.

The season opens with 2019’s first Super Sunday fixture on 24 February where all six teams will descend on Waikato-Bay of Plenty Magic’s home court at Claudelands Arena in Hamilton.

Other Super Sunday rounds will be played on 31 March (Round 6) as the Northern Mystics host at The Trusts Arena, and 5 May (Round 11) at the Ascot Park Hotel Southern Steel’s fortress ILT Stadium Southland.

Round 5 of the ANZ Premiership offers an enticing match-up when defending champions Steel head to TSB Arena in Wellington for a rematch of the 2018 Grand Final against Te Wānanga o Raukawa Pulse on Monday 25 March.

The 2019 Elimination Final is set for Wednesday 29 May ahead of the Grand Final on Sunday 2 June.

Mainland Tactix Memberships will be on sale from December 1, 2018 with individual tickets available in early 2019. Keep an eye on our website and Facebook page for details. 

For more information on the Mainland Tactix matches see www.tactix.org.nz/draw or the full draw is available at http://www.anzpremiership.co.nz/fixtures-and-results/seasons


Home Games: 

  • Tuesday 26 February vs. Southern Steel 
  • Sunday 24 March vs. Northern Mystics 
  • Tuesday 23 April vs. Northern Stars 
  • Monday 29 April vs. Central Pulse 
  • Wednesday 15 May vs. Southern Steel 
  • Sunday 19 May vs. WBOP Magic